MLM company review · 2026

RIMAN is a South Korean direct seller, founded in 2018, that said on 29 September 2026 it now operates in 22 markets, including France, Germany, Romania and Ecuador, all launched that month. This review covers its products, joining costs, the unilevel-based compensation plan, top-earner estimates, where it is available and the risks to weigh before you join. Every figure comes from a published source, and nothing here is an income promise. Where a claim comes only from RIMAN, the text says so.


At a glance

Quick verdict

Short answers to the questions people ask about RIMAN
QuestionShort answer
What does RIMAN sell?Skincare (ICD), personal care (Botalab) and wellness drinks (Lifening)
What does it cost to join?$20 membership; optional kits $335 to $1,661 (US, 2024)
How is the plan built?Seven ranks; retail commission from 10% to 45%; team bonuses on top
Are earnings published?No. Only third-party estimates exist, and they are not typical results
Biggest risk to checkKorea's Fair Trade Commission acted against the Korean entity in 2025
Where is it available?22 markets (company figure), including seven in Europe and six in Latin America

Disclosure: Infinite MLM Software builds compensation-plan software for direct sellers. We have no commercial relationship with RIMAN, and this review is not sponsored.

Prices, fees and plan details below date from 2024 and apply to the US unless stated. Check RIMAN's current terms for your country before you pay anything.


By the numbers
Company figure 22 Markets, as stated on 29 September 2026 +4 launched in September 2026
$20 Basic planner membership (US, 2024)
45% Top retail commission rate, from Team Leader upward
7 Ranks in the published US plan

Company profile

Company snapshot

RIMAN was founded in South Korea in 2018, and its independent distributors are called planners. It sells under three brands: ICD for skincare, Botalab for personal care and Lifening for wellness.

Its main selling point is Giant BYoungPool, a Centella asiatica cultivar grown at RIMAN's Jeju Smart Farm. RIMAN says it received 20-year plant variety protection in South Korea in July 2022 and in the United States in September 2025. Its European operations are headquartered in London, with customer service and logistics in the United Kingdom and Germany, and the company says it offers planners training, tools and events.


Due-diligence checklist

What to check on any K-beauty direct seller

Use this checklist on RIMAN or any similar company. It ranks nothing. For wider sector context, see our top MLM makeup companies 2026 roundup.

Published facts about RIMAN, and what to verify yourself
FactorWhat is published about RIMANWhat to check
Founded2018, South KoreaDate and country of the registered selling entity
Brand structureICD, Botalab, LifeningWhich brand carries most of the sales
Markets22 as of September 2026 (company figure)How many have local staff and local registration
Ingredient sourcingOwn Centella cultivar at Jeju Smart Farm (company claim)Independent confirmation of sourcing claims
Joining cost$20 membership; optional kits $335 to $1,661 (US, 2024)Fee plus purchase rules, per market
Earnings disclosureNone publishedA dated earnings statement for your country

Where it operates

Market expansion in 2026

RIMAN launched in France, Germany and Romania on 9 September 2026 and in Ecuador on 15 September 2026, bringing it to 22 markets. The expansion figure comes from RIMAN's own press release, as carried by Business for Home (BFH).

RIMAN markets named in the September 2026 release
CountryRegionLaunch dateSource
FranceEurope9 Sep 2026BFH press release
GermanyEurope9 Sep 2026BFH press release
RomaniaEurope9 Sep 2026BFH press release
EcuadorLatin America15 Sep 2026BFH press release
United KingdomEuropeEarlier; London opening marked in 2025PR Newswire Asia copy
Ireland, Spain, ItalyEuropeBefore Sep 2026; dates not statedBFH press release
Mexico, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Costa RicaLatin AmericaBefore Sep 2026; dates not statedBFH press release

Europe now has seven markets: the UK, Ireland, Spain, Italy, France, Germany and Romania. Latin America has six: Mexico, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Costa Rica and Ecuador, with Mexico described as a regional support hub. The release does not name the other nine of the 22 markets.


Products

INCELLDERM and the RIMAN product range

INCELLDERM is the earlier name of RIMAN's skincare line, and ICD is its current short form. A 2025 RIMAN release describes ICD as formally Incellderm, BFH's 2022 US launch story called Incellderm the company's skincare line, and Korean press coverage of a 2025 regulatory case ties the Incellderm brand to RIMAN's Korean entity. All three point to the same range.

Skincare sits under ICD, personal care under Botalab and wellness under Lifening, which RIMAN introduced in Taiwan. A May 2024 BehindMLM review listed US retail prices: cleansers and balms from $25, creams and ampoules up to $110, and supplement boxes at $68 to $90. These are two-year-old US prices, so confirm current prices on the official store for your country.

Products named across the three RIMAN brands
ProductBrandWhat it is
Micro-Molecular Collagen DrinkLifeningA skin-beauty drink that RIMAN says was tested in human trials in Korea (company claim, not independent evidence)
Energy DrinkLifeningA drink with B vitamins and vitamin C, marketed for tiredness
Plant-Protein ShakeLifeningA pea-protein drink positioned as a light meal replacement that keeps you feeling full
Hydrating Air Cushion SPF50+ICDA lightweight, sheer-coverage cushion with high sun protection, from a recent makeup launch
Matte Lip TintICDA soft, velvety lip color marketed for long wear, launched alongside a lip oil and a setting spray

Product and ingredient claims

RIMAN's own materials make three main claims:

  1. Giant BYoungPool

    Giant BYoungPool has larger leaves and higher levels of active compounds than ordinary Centella asiatica.

  2. ICD formulas

    ICD formulas are "clinically validated."

  3. Lava BYoungPool Water

    Lava BYoungPool Water holds ISO and Halal certifications.

All three come from company releases.

Plant variety protection shows a cultivar is distinct. It does not show that a skincare product works.

Joining costs

Becoming a RIMAN planner

The most detailed published figures come from BehindMLM's May 2024 review of the US. It reported a basic planner membership of $20 and three optional starter kits that differ only in bundled products:

Published US joining options, 2024
OptionCost (US, 2024)
Basic planner membership$20
EX Line Starter Kit$335
Starter Kit Plus$1,116
Starter Kit Premium$1,661

The review also described a purchase rule. If your personal orders pass $1,000 in a month, you must show customer sales covering 70% of the amount above $1,000, or further purchases are blocked. BehindMLM added that the plan and joining costs were not shown to consumers on RIMAN's English site at the time.

Some planners say on BFH's RIMAN page that there is no monthly purchase requirement. These are unverified comments from people who sell the product. A video by a Mexican distributor mentions an annual membership of 400 pesos, about $20, which is also unconfirmed. Official EU and Latin American joining costs are not published in the sources we reviewed, so confirm them on RIMAN's pages for your country before you pay.


Plan mechanics

RIMAN compensation plan explained

The only detailed public breakdown is BehindMLM's May 2024 analysis of the US plan. Plans change, and EU and Latin American versions may differ, so treat these figures as a guide and ask RIMAN for the current plan document.

RIMAN runs a rank-based plan with seven ranks, and its team residuals use a unilevel structure. In a unilevel plan, everyone you personally sponsor sits on your first level, however the team grows beneath them. Retail commission on customer orders and the rebate on a planner's own purchases follow the same rate, set by rank:

Published US rank table, 2024
RankRetail commission and own-purchase rebateQualification
Planner10%Sign up
Manager25%3 retail customers; 3,000 personal group volume over 3 months
Senior Manager30%3 retail customers; 6,000 personal group volume over 3 months
Team Leader45%5 retail customers; 3 Senior Managers or higher; 10 Managers or higher; 50,000 group volume over 5 months
Director45%5 retail customers; 3 recruitment legs each holding a Team Leader; 600,000 group volume over 6 months
Senior Director45%2 legs holding a Director or higher; 300,000 group volume a month, with caps
National Director45%4 legs holding a Director or higher; 500,000 group volume a month, with caps

Example: a Manager who sells $1,000 of product to retail customers earns a $250 retail commission at the 25% rate. A Planner selling the same amount earns $100. This is an illustration of the published rates, not an earnings estimate.

The retail rate caps at 45% from Team Leader upward, so higher ranks earn more through team bonuses, not a higher retail rate. Volume is counted at about 90% of the dollar value spent, per RIMAN as relayed by BehindMLM. Personal group volume covers you and the planners you recruit directly. Group volume covers your whole downline.

On top of retail margin, the plan pays four team bonuses:

The four team bonuses

Referral commission

Referral commission on recruited planners' volume, from 5% for a planner up to a 45% combined cap through the ranks.

Residual commissions

Residual commissions on a unilevel team, starting at Senior Manager.

Matching bonus

Matching bonus for Team Leaders and above: 15% on the first qualifying Team Leader in a leg and 10% on the next two.

Leadership pool

Leadership pool of 1% of regional sales volume for Directors and above.

BehindMLM's verdict was critical. It called the plan complicated, with retail commission set by rank rather than by sales and steep thresholds between the early ranks. That is one reviewer's view, and the structure can be checked against the plan document. To see how a plan like this behaves with real numbers, try an MLM plan calculator.


Income claims

Earnings disclosure

RIMAN has not published an earnings disclosure for any market that we could find.

Top earners listed by Business for Home

BFH says its figures are estimates drawn from internet research, convention claims, upline and downline information and its reporters, and it describes them as gross monthly earnings. They are not a verified income report, they are not net of costs, and top earners are not typical results. We show only the five highest listings; BFH's page lists more.

Third-party top-earner estimates, not verified income reports
NameEst. gross per month (BFH)Est. gross per year (BFH)
Steve Hyun$140,000$1,680,000
Winston Yap$137,625$1,651,500
Ting Jessie$94,269$1,131,228
Christina and Kenny Jeong$53,070$636,840
Tim and Jill Herr$37,500$450,000

For the bigger picture, see our list of the top MLM earners in network marketing.


Consumer terms

Cancellation, refund and return terms

We could not verify a RIMAN cooling-off period, buyback policy or refund terms for any market. Two sets of terms matter and they often differ: what a customer can return, and what a planner can do with unsold stock or a starter kit.

EU consumer law generally gives buyers a 14-day right to withdraw from distance and off-premises purchases, with exceptions for some goods. Whether a planner's own purchases count as consumer purchases depends on the country and on how the contract classifies a planner. Latin American rules vary by country, so do not assume the EU position applies in Mexico, Colombia or Ecuador.


Compliance

Regulatory and compliance status by market

South Korea

On 8 May 2025, Korea's Fair Trade Commission took action against RIMAN Korea Co. (㈜리만코리아), the company behind the Incellderm and Botalab brands, according to Korean press reports (News Seoul, CNC News). The reports say it paid commissions across three or more tiers without registering as a multi-level seller, and let unregistered people sell for it.

The Commission issued corrective orders and decided to refer the company and its former chief executive to prosecutors. The reports mention no fine and put sales at 174.7 billion won, with about 83,000 sellers. This concerns the Korean entity under Korean law, not RIMAN's EU or Latin American operations, and it rests on press coverage rather than the Commission's own release.

Singapore

A 2025 reviewer on BFH said RIMAN was penalised in Korea and might face action in Singapore. The Korean part is covered above. We found no Singapore regulator announcement about RIMAN, so the Singapore claim is unconfirmed. For background, Singapore's Multi-level Marketing and Pyramid Selling (Prohibition) Act bans promoting or joining such schemes unless an exclusion order applies. That describes Singapore's law, not a finding about RIMAN.

EU and Latin America

We found no regulator announcement about RIMAN in France, Germany, Romania, the UK, Ireland, Spain, Italy or the Latin American markets.

That is not a clearance: the newest launches are only weeks old, and regulators may not have reviewed them yet.

Ask RIMAN for its local registration details and check with your own consumer protection or direct-selling regulator.


Balance sheet

Pros and cons

Points in RIMAN's favour

  • Operating since 2018 and says it sells in 22 markets
  • Low entry cost: $20 membership, with starter kits optional (US, 2024)
  • Retail commission up to 45% at Team Leader and above
  • Own Centella cultivar with plant variety protection (company claim)
  • Three brands across skincare, personal care and wellness

Points to weigh

  • No earnings disclosure published
  • 2025 Korean regulatory action against the Korean entity
  • Plan described as complicated, with steep early-rank thresholds
  • Purchase rule above $1,000 a month requires customer sales covering 70% of the excess
  • Product claims lack independent clinical support; refund terms unverified


Fit check

Who should and should not join

May suit

RIMAN may suit someone who wants to sell skincare or wellness products to an existing customer base, and who has confirmed the local registration, costs and refund terms in writing.

Think twice

Think twice if you are counting on recruiting income, if you cannot get written buyback terms for your country, or if anyone quotes earnings to you without a written disclosure.

Planning to launch your own direct selling business?

Whether you choose a unilevel, binary or hybrid plan, we can set it up with your ranks, bonuses and payouts.


Final word

Conclusion

RIMAN's 22-market expansion is confirmed only by its own press release, and we found no independent clinical support for its product claims. Earnings data comes from third-party estimates, since RIMAN has published no disclosure of its own. The 2025 Korean action concerned the Korean entity, not the new markets. If you are thinking of joining, get the local registration, costs and refund terms in writing before you pay.

For companies building their own plan, the MLM software behind it should handle ranks, group volume, matching bonuses and leadership pools cleanly.


Questions

FAQ

Is RIMAN legit?

RIMAN is a real South Korean direct selling company, founded in 2018, and says it operates in 22 markets. But Korea's Fair Trade Commission took action against its Korean entity in 2025, its product claims lack independent clinical support, and it has published no earnings disclosure. Check local registration before you join.

Is RIMAN a pyramid scheme?

None of the sources we reviewed call it one. The 2025 Korean action, per Korean press reports, was about commissions paid across three or more tiers without multi-level seller registration. Ask your own regulator where the legal line falls locally.

How much does it cost to join RIMAN?

A May 2024 BehindMLM review of the US reported a $20 membership and optional starter kits from $335 to $1,661. EU and Latin American costs were not verified, so get them in writing.

How does the RIMAN compensation plan work?

The 2024 US plan has seven ranks, with retail commission from 10% up to 45% at Team Leader. Team bonuses include referral commission, residuals on a unilevel team, a matching bonus and a leadership pool. Other markets may differ.

How much do RIMAN planners earn?

RIMAN has published no earnings disclosure that we could find. Business for Home lists top-earner estimates, the highest at $140,000 a month, but these are unconfirmed, possibly outdated and not typical results.

Which countries is RIMAN available in?

RIMAN says it operates in 22 markets, including seven in Europe (UK, Ireland, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Romania) and six in Latin America (Mexico, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Costa Rica, Ecuador). The other nine are not named.

What does RIMAN sell?

Skincare (ICD, formerly Incellderm), personal care (Botalab) and wellness products (Lifening). Its Giant BYoungPool ingredient claims come from the company. US prices in 2024 ran from $25 to $110.

Did RIMAN get in trouble in Korea?

On 8 May 2025, Korea's Fair Trade Commission took action against RIMAN Korea Co., per Korean press reports. It issued corrective orders and decided to refer the company and its former chief executive to prosecutors. No fine was mentioned, and it concerns the Korean entity only.

Infinite MLM Software 1M-user network demo

Checkout Our 1M-User Network Demo!

Boost profits 10x times with Infinite MLM Software.


Looking for an MLM software?

Looking for a certified, enterprise-ready platform with advanced features for your MLM business? Infinite MLM Software might just be the thing for you.

Connect with Us
Infinite MLM Software dashboard